nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government
North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
Workforce Safety & Insurance Logo Top of the page place holder

   
Contact Us       About Us       News       Careers       Calendar       Free e-Newsletter       RFI/RFP       Links       Site Map      
spacer image
gray hexagon imagespacer imageForms/Library 
red hexagon imagespacer imageEmployers 
orange hexagon imagespacer imageWorkers 
yellow hexagon imagespacer imageMedical Providers 
green hexagon imagespacer imageSafety & Loss Control purple hexagon imagespacer imageOnline Services 
tan hexagon imagespacer imageFraud Awareness 
spacer imageHOME 


Good Morning
9:01:16 AM CDT
Friday, August 29, 2014

spacer image
Safety Section Header Safety Logo

Professional Safety Services

We’re Your Partner in Safety:

Our Safety Professionals are available to assist you with safety education and training. We have Safety Professionals located across North Dakota who are available to provide free assistance to help you provide the safest workplace possible for your workers. They can assist you in the following areas:

  • Promoting safety.
  • Developing safety courses, plans, and programs.
  • Responding to safety complaints.
  • Responding to requests for technical assistance.
  • Conducting courtesy walk-through inspections.
  • Providing general safety consultations.
  • Conducting accident and hazard investigations.
  • aProviding internal risk management services.
What does WSI do to prevent injuries in ND? Click here for available products and services

View the list below to find a Safety Professional near you.

Bismarck - Barry Schumacher
Chief of Employer Services
Office: (701) 328-3815
Email: baschumacher@nd.gov

Bismarck - Nick Jolliffe
Director of Loss Control
Office: (701) 328-3850
Email: njolliffe@nd.gov

Bismarck - Ben Sand
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 328-6010 Cellular: (701)214-3742
Email: blsand@nd.gov

Bismarck - Bonnie Dowhaniuk
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 328-5917 Cellular: (701) 527-0021
Email: bdowhani@nd.gov

Bismarck - LaVal Eberhart
Education Coordinator
Office: (701) 328-3858
Email: leberhart@nd.gov

Bismarck - Jane Wick
Loss Control/Special Programs Supervisor
Office: (701) 328-7227
Email: jmwick@nd.gov

Bismarck - Nicole Gaab
Loss Control Specialist
Office: (701) 328-5944
Email: ngaab@nd.gov

Bismarck - Diane Laubner
Support Specialist
Office: (701) 328-3886
Email: dlaubner@nd.gov

Bismarck - Randy Wegge
Ergonomics Coordinator
Office: (701) 328-6006
Email: rwegge@nd.gov

Bismarck – Julie Hruby
Grant Program Specialist
Office: (701) 328-3868.
Email: juhruby@nd.gov

Fargo - Jeff Aafedt
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 298-4982 Cellular: (701) 793-3162
Email: jaafedt@nd.gov

Fargo - Paul Knoll
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 298-4984 Cellular: (701) 429-8939
Email: paknoll@nd.gov

Fargo - Ashley Mund
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 298-4981 Cellular: (701) 799-3598
Email: anmund@nd.gov

Fargo - Aaron Lucht
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 298-4985 Cellular: (701) 799-2553
Email: alucht@nd.gov

Devils Lake - Rich Riely
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 662-9340 Cellular: (701) 230-0325
Email: rriely@nd.gov

Dickinson - Kent Mortenson
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 227-3130 Cellular: (701) 260-4592
Email: kamorten@nd.gov

Grand Forks - Davis Hoverson
Loss Control Safety Consultant Supervisor
Office: (701) 795-3926 Cellular: (701) 739-1249
Email: dhoverson@nd.gov

Grand Forks - Rick Else
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 795-3924 Cellular: (701) 213-7748
Email: relse@nd.gov

Jamestown - Jim Ash
Loss Control Safety Consultant Supervisor
Office: (701) 253-6240 Cellular: (701) 320-1246
Email: jlash@nd.gov

Jamestown - Jeff Mooridian
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 253-6242 Cellular: (701) 269-3395
Email: jmooridi@nd.gov

Minot - Doug McHenry
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 857-7744 Cellular: (701) 720-1242
Email: dmchenry@nd.gov

Williston - Harlan Olson
Safety Consultant
Office: (701) 774-7938 Cellular: (701) 770-6843
Email: hlolson@nd.gov

spacer image

Back to Top 

Employers | Workers | Medical Providers | Safety | Online Services | Fraud Awareness | Forms/Library 
Home | Contact Us | About Us | News | Careers | Calendar | Free e-Newsletter | Links | Site Map

© 2013 Workforce Safety & Insurance | comments: wsiwebmaster@nd.gov
 

Section 508 Accessibility Link    CSS Validation Link